Skip to main content

Who We Are

Staff & Board

Staff of the Nebraska Statewide Arboretum, and of the Community Forestry & Sustainable Landscapes program of the Nebraska Forest Service. Arboretum office is 402-472-2971 or arboretum@unl.edu.

Hanna Pinneo, Nebraska Statewide Arboretum Executive Director
NSA programming: administration, funding, strategic planning
hpinneo2@unl.edu, 402-472-2945, 102K Keim Hall

Sarah Buckley, Program Coordinator
NSA programming: grants, landscape design, education
sarah.buckley@unl.edu, 402-472-7923, 102 Keim

Toby Burnham, Member & Affiliate Coordinator
NSA programming: affiliate sites, membership marketing and events
toby.burnham@unl.edu, 402-472-2971, 102G Keim

Justin Evertson, Green Infrastructure Coordinator
NSA programming: grants, landscape design, trees, affiliate sites, education
jevertson1@unl.edu, 402-472-6604, 203G Forestry Hall

Bob Henrickson, Horticulture Program Coordinator
NSA programming: plant propagation and sales, prairie, education
rhenrickson2@unl.edu, 402-472-7855, 102H Keim

Graham Herbst, Nebraska Forest Service Community Forester Specialist
Omaha/Eastern Nebraska Community Forestry
gherbst2@unl.edu, 402-444-7875, 8015 W Center Rd, Omaha, 68124

Christina Hoyt, Community Landscape and Forest Health Bureau Chief
choyt2@unl.edu, 402-472-5049, Forestry Hall

Chrissy Land, Community Forester Specialist for western Nebraska
chrissyland@unl.edu, 308-633-1173, 100547 Airport Road, Scottsbluff, NE 69361

Karma Larsen, Communications Associate
Publications, e-news, advertising, news releases, monthly columns
klarsen1@unl.edu, 402-472-8478, 102L Keim

Kendall Weyers, Sustainable Communities Coordinator
kweyers2@unl.edu, 402-472-6693, 2nd floor Forestry Hall


Board Members

Leah Meyer, President. Lincoln

Julie Zahn, President Elect, Syracuse

Lori Weiler, Treasurer, Papillion

Zack Fergus, Fremont

Kathy Cates Moore, Lincoln

Laurie Zitterkopf, Scottsbluff

Steve Rasmussen, Plainview

Carol Thomas, Papillion

Katja Duerig, Lincoln

Jeff Kennedy, Gothenburg

Sheila Aikanathan Johnson, Bennet

Randy Arnold, Eagle

MENU CLOSE